Philippine Standard Geographic Code (PSGC)


Overview of PSGC

The Philippine Standard Geographic Code (PSGC) is a systematic classification and coding of geographic areas in the Philippines. Its units of classification are based on the four well-established levels of geographical-political subdivisions of the country such as the region, the province, the municipality/city and the barangay.

The PSGC was developed in 1976 by the Statistical Coordination Office (now the NSCB) of the National Economic and Development Authority (NEDA) through its Inter-Agency Committee (IAC) on Geographic Classification by integrating the different geographic classification systems used by different government agencies.

The PSGC which was published in 1977 was recommended by Statistical Advisory Board (SAB Resolution No. 4-76) for adoption by all concerned government agencies to ensure a uniform and compatible system of compiling and processing of statistics requiring geographic disaggregation.Read more...

Use this page to search for codes of regions, provinces, municipalities, cities and barangays in the Philippines. Statistics on registered voters are likewise included.

Articles, information and technical notes are also supplied for better understanding of the PSGC.

New feature: users can now see the location of cities in the Philippine map.


1. Figures on registered voters are partial data from Commission on Elections (COMELEC) which may still be subject to corrections/adjustments from their field offices

2. Figures on registered voters exclude data on absentee voters.

3. Figures on registered voters are as of January 2010.

4. PSGC Information are as of 31 December 2016.

5. Based on Department of Finance Department Order No.23-08 Effective July 29, 2008.